OWL: Teams Locked, Start Date Announced

The Overwatch League announced this morning that the Inaugural Season teams have been locked in at 12 with Philadelphia, Dallas, and Houston joining the already announced other 9 nine teams to round out the League. These are the list of teams participating in the Inaugural Season:

  • Overwatch Boston
  • Overwatch Dallas
  • Overwatch Houston
  • Overwatch Los Angeles (1)
  • Overwatch Los Angeles (2)
  • Overwatch London
  • Overwatch Miami-Orlando
  • Overwatch New York
  • Overwatch Philadelphia
  • Overwatch San Francisco
  • Overwatch Seoul
  • Overwatch Shanghai

Additionally they announced that the OWL Pre-Season will begin on December 6, 2017 and the start of the actual season will begin January 10, 2018. They anticipate the season running through June with the Championships in July. Already previously announced, despite the teams being geographically located, all games will be played in the Blizzard Arena located in Los Angeles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.